This article explains how to un-stage (remove) patients from your mobile device.
1. Your entire patient list on both the mobile app and the web portal is searchable from your device. Removing a patient from your device list does not delete the patient from your database.
2. MD Coder has a setting that, if enabled, will prompt an automatic discharge when a patient is removed from your device. Please speak to Customer Support to request activation of this feature: firstname.lastname@example.org or 888-253-8813, option 2.
View Patient List
From the Patient List, swipe the patient you wish to remove to the right, then tap the red Delete button. If the patient has unsubmitted charges, you will be prompted to submit the charges before the patient can be removed.
NOTE: If you have set the Confirm Patient Delete preference to Yes, you will see a confirmation pop-up.
A new option is available when deleting or discharging patients that will allow you to choose to hold the patient on the list for 24 hours, and turn the color code circle to the left of the patient name black. This serves as a notification to all providers that the patient will drop off the list within 24 hours, so they can enter any charges that are missing. If you would like to activate this feature, please contact Support at email@example.com or at 888-253-8813, Option 2.
You can also discharge the patient to remove them from the mobile app by swiping the patient to the left & tapping the More button, then choosing Discharge Patient from the menu.